Sharada Mandir School

Home Home Home Question Papers Contact Us Contact Us Sitemap Sitemap
NEWS & EVENTS
Yearly Planner
News
Notice Board
Events

Yearly Planner

Yearly Planner for the Nursery / Elementary / Junior & Secondary School (ACADEMIC YEAR 2012-13)

 
HOLIDAYS & VACATION SCHEDULE
LIST OF PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR 2012-13
  Occasion Date Day
1 Independence Day 15th August Wednesday
2 Id-Ul Fitr 20th August Monday
3 Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October Tuesday
4 Dussehra 24th October Wednesday
5 Diwali 13th November Tuesday
6 Id-Ul-Zuha 28th October Sunday
7 Feast of St. Francis Xavier 3rd December Monday
8 Goa Liberation Day 19th December Wednesday
9 Christmas 25th December Tuesday
10 Republic Day 26th January 2013 Saturday
11 Mahashivratri 9th March 2013 Saturday
12 Holi 27th March Wednesday
13 Good Friday 29th March Friday
14 Gudi Padva 11th April Thursday
15 Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April Sunday
 
VACATION
  Occasion Date
1 Ganesh Vacation 17th to 22nd September 2012
2 Diwali Vacation 8th to 25th November 2012
3 Christmas Vacation 22nd Dec 2012 to 2nd January 2013
4 Summer Break From 1st April 2013
 
 
SPORTS
YEARLY SCHEDULE FOR SPORTS IN THE JUNIOR & SECONDARY SECTIONS
Month Sport
July Chess Selection / Tournament for Junior Section Table Tennis Tournament for Secondary Section
August Carrom Tournament for Junior Section
September Inter-House Basketball Selection / Tournament for Secondary Section
October Inter-House Football Selection / Tournament for Secondary Section
February Inter-House U-14 Boys Football Tournament for Secondary Section
 
SPORTS DAYS IN THE SCHOOL
Section Date
ELEMENTARY 3RD NOVEMBER 2012
JUNIOR 7TH DECEMBER 2012
SECONDARY 31ST JANUARY 2013
 
 
IMPORTANT DATES FOR 2012-13 ELEMENTARY SECTION:
NURSERY 1
Orientation 9th June Saturday
School re-opens 12th June Tuesday
Recitation / Story Telling 31st August Friday
Outing 6th December Thursday
Singing Day 1st March Friday
Grandparents’ Day 16th March Saturday
 
NURSERY 2
Orientation 8th June Friday
School re-opens Nur. 2. 11th June Monday
Recitation / Story Telling 22nd August Wednesday
Singing Talent 16th October Tuesday
Outing 5th December Wednesday
 
KINDERGARTEN
Orientation 8th June Friday
School re-opens 11th June Monday
Recitation / Story Telling 28th August Tuesday
Singing Talent 13th September Thursday
Outing 4th December Tuesday
 
COMMON EVENTS IN THE NURSERY & KINDERGARTEN SECTIONS
PTA Annual General Body Meeting 21st July 2012 Saturday
Teachers’ Day Assembly & Celebrations 5th September Wednesday
Sports Day 3rd November Saturday
EKTA 2012 6 & 7th November Thursday & Friday
Farewell to Std. 10 students 1st February Friday
Concert 9th February Saturday
Art Festival 15th February Friday
Art & Craft Exhibition 9th March Saturday
Fun Week 25th to 28th March Monday to Thursday
 
 
IMPORTANT DATES FOR 2012-13
JUNIOR SCHOOL
School reopens Classes 1-4 7th June 2012 Thursday
Orientation Holiday for students 16th June 2012 Saturday
Investiture Ceremony Classes 1-4 5th July 2012 Thursday
Review 1 Classes 1-4 14th to 24th July 2012
PTA Annual General Body Meeting Holiday for students 21st July 2012 Saturday
Poems Come Alive Class 2 2nd August 2012 Thursday
Hindi Utsav Class 4 11th August 2012 Saturday
PTI (2 to 4 p.m.) Classes 1-4 13th August 2012 Monday
Review 2 Classes 1-4 30th August to 7th Sept 2012
Poems Come Alive Class 4 14th September 2012 Friday
Teachers’ Day Celebrations Classes 1-4 15th September 2012 Saturday
Sweet Melodies Classes 1 & 2 29th September 2012 Saturday
Hindi Utsav Class 3 5th October 2012 Friday
PTI (8.15 to 10.30 a.m.) Holiday for students 6th October 2012 Saturday
Class Day Class 2 13th October 2012 Saturday
Poems Come Alive Class 3 20th October 2012 Saturday
Poems Come Alive Class 1 23rd October 2012 Tuesday
Sweet Melodies Classes 3 & 4 2nd November 2012 Friday
EKTA 2012 Classes 1-4 6 & 7th November 2012 Thursday & Friday
Sports Day Classes 1-4 7th December 2012 Friday
Review 3 Classes 1-4 12th to 21st December 2012
Class Day Class 1 12th January 2013 Saturday
Hindi Utsav Class 2 16th January 2013 Wednesday
Class Day Class 3 19th January 2013 Saturday
Hindi Utsav Class 1 23rd January 2013 Wednesday
PTI (8.15 to 10.30 a.m.) Holiday for students 25th January 2013 Friday
Spelling Bee Classes 1 & 2 29th January 2013 Tuesday
Spelling Bee Classes 3 & 4 30th January 2013 Wednesday
Farewell to Std. 10 students Holiday for students 1st February 2013 Friday
Review 4 Classes 1-4 8th to 18th February 2013
Class Day Class 4 23rd February 2013 Saturday
G.K. Quiz Classes 1 & 2 26th February 2013 Tuesday
G.K. Quiz Classes 3 & 4 2nd March 2013 Saturday
Art Festival Classes 1-4 8th March 2013 Friday
Art & Craft/P.W. Exhibition Classes 1-4 9th March 2013 Saturday
Review 5 Classes 1-4 19th to 28th March 2013
 
 
SECONDARY SECTION   STDS. 5 TO 10
School reopens 7th June 2012 Thursday
Founders’ Day 11th June 2012 Monday
Convocation Day (2012 Batch) 13th June 2012 Wednesday
Orientation Day 16th June 2012 Saturday
Creative Writing Competition (Stds. 9 & 10) 18th June 2012 Monday
Investiture Ceremony 5th July 2012 Thursday
PTA Annual General Body Meeting 21st July 2012 Saturday
Grandparents Day 26th July 2012 Thursday
1st Term Examinations 28th Aug - 7th Sept 2012
Teachers’ Day Celebrations 15th September 2012 Saturday
Reports Day & PTI 6th October 2012 Saturday
Hindi Elocution (Stds. 5 to 8) 10th October 2012 Wednesday
Hindi Elocution (Stds. 9 & 10) 11th October 2012 Thursday
G.K. Quiz (Stds. 5 to 7) 17th October 2012 Wednesday
G.K. Quiz (Stds. 8 to 10) 18th October 2012 Thursday
Creative Writing Competition (Stds. 5 to 8) 3rd November 2012 Saturday
Class Outings (Sts. 5 to 10) 5th November 2012 Monday
EKTA 2012 6 & 7th November 2012 Thursday & Friday
2nd Term Examinations (Stds. 5 to 9) 14th to 21st Dec. 2012
Preliminary Examinations (Std. 10) 4th Jan 2013 onwards Friday
Reports Day, Exhibition, Food Court 25th January 2013 Friday
English Debate Competition (Stds. 9 & 10) 28th January 2013 Monday
Reports Day of Std. 10 (2 to 4 p.m.) 30th January 2013 Wednesday
Sports Day 31st January 2013 Thursday
Farewell to Std. 10 1st February 2013 Friday
English Elocution (Stds. 5 to 8) 7th February 2013 Thursday
ICSE Examinations (Std. 10) 1st March 2013 onwards
3rd Term Examinations 19th to 28th March 2013
Extra Classes (Std. 9 going to Std. 10) 2nd to 12th April 2013
  • Kindly note that this is a tentative yearly planner and subject to changes / adjustments if required.
TOP

Copyrights © 2008. The Trustees of Sharada Mandir School. All rights reserved. Designed by Team Inertia Technologies